The Texture of Mud Pies

MUD PIES MAKE MY DAY
P
HOTOGRAPHY BY SANDRA SCHOU

The Texture of Mud Pies

As a child I enjoyed licking the bowl after mother completed the first few stages of making chocolate pudding. At first my focus was on the gooeyness of the not-yet cold, not-yet chocolate pie but eventually it was about texture. I was so thoroughly conditioned to the cross-linked experiences that I had trouble understanding why mud pies tasted so wicked-bad.

I still make mud pies.

Do you?

THE TEXTURE IS SO MISLEADING.

 

Leave a Reply

