MEADOWLARK HILL (I’VE GOT MY LOVE TO KEEP ME WARM)

2 21 2013 The Tree

That one lone tree on Meadowlark Hill
The song its tenants sang
The laugh and coo of newborn tots,
reflecting yin and yang

The memories are distorted
the silence now a roar
I left; here’s what they told me
return some day for more

More is what I needed
more became Amor
Emotion came to greet me
My heart began to soar

Amor became commitment
commitment to the Source
The Source became the Doorway
revealing an Inner Force

One day I’ll want to visit
pay respects to Meadowlark Hill
And mingle with the Tenants
as through open beaks they trill
And remind me of the joy I found
That day on Meadowlark Hill.

 

Leave a Reply

