UBER OR UNTER

color039_sJPG_950_2000_0_75_0_50_50 Boys fishing in a bayou. Schriever, Louisiana, June 1940. Reproduction from color slide. Photo by Marion Post Wolcott. Prints and Photographs Division, Library of Congress

December 11,  2014 from thebleuglasvestibule.wordpress.com.

I’ve decided to spend the “Fourteen Shopping Days Left” season riding the bus. I’m still a little antsy about driving since The Accident and the traffic is horrendous. I faced the fear of driving again which inspired me to face the fear of being stuck without a car.

Taxi?

I don’t think so.

Uber?

Light rail?

Bus?

Some, perhaps.

Walking?

Now we’re getting someplace.

For years I’ve been driving to the gym to walk on a treadmill.

For years I’ve been driving to the canal to pound sand.

For three days I have been walking to Fry’s, Wal-Mart, Home Depot and CVS.

Today I will use a bus pass to travel ten miles interspersed with a total of about two miles walking.

Am I facing a fear?

I’m ignoring it.

Denial?

Okay.

Leave a Reply

