OKAY I GET IT

lee_broom

REFORMER; I’m okay. You are not okay.

CONFORMIST: You’re okay I am not okay.

REBEL: I’m not okay and neither are you.

NON-CONFORMIST: I’m okay. You’re okay.

 

REFORMERS will sometimes support what you do

But their support is never of you

“Give up your old ways, they’re bad

Copy my ways, you’ll be glad

Do as I say

And you’ll be okay.

Give up the old for the new.”

 

CONFORMISTS will seem to support what you do

But their support is never of you

They admit their old ways are bad

To learn from you they’ll seem glad

They’ll do as you say

In the end you will pay

The results you will surely rue.

 

The REBEL when asked to step back in line

Will always say “No. I’m doing just fine.

Whatever you do , I won’t

Whatever you like, I don’t

I may not be much

But your out of touch

Now where is that glass of wine?”

 

The NON – CONFORMIST  says

“No, I’m okay

But thanks for suggesting anyway

Whatever you want is just fine

And I shall be happy with mine

So have a good life

That is void of strife

Be happy; enjoy the day.”

Leave a Reply

